Showing posts with label Milani. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Milani. Show all posts
Friday, June 21, 2013
Lunar Bunny-fotd (June 19,2013)
There's no doubt that I love Sailor Moon, so the other day I thought I'd try some tiny buns in my hair and do a pretty duo-chrome look with my new L'oreal eyeshadows. The buns turned out kind of crooked but the eyeshadow looked nice.
What I used:
Eyes-
Wet n Wild Primer (This has become my new favorite primer. It's almost exactly like TFSI.)
Maybelline Color Tattoo in Too Cool (Used on the inner corner and the brow bone to highlight.)
Milani Shadow Eyez pencil in Royal Purple (Used strictly on the lid without apply to the inner lid.)
L'oreal Infallible eyeshadow in Strawberry Blonde (Used all over up into the inner corner where the purple isn't and along the lower lid to the middle of the eye.)
L'oreal Infallible eyeshadow in With a Twist (Patted onto the purple base with a tiny brush.)
Urban Decay eyeshadow in Freakshow (Used in the crease in an almost cut crease shape to define the whole look. The shadow is kind of sheer but it's suppose to be a dark purple.)
Urban Decay eyeshadow in Sellout (To highlight zee look.)
Sephora old ass pencil in some random aqua-grey shade (Applied to lower lid to meet the strawberry blonde in the middle.)
Fyrinnae eyeshadow in Futuristic Glamrock (Applied to lower lid to add sparkle to the liner. Love this eyeshadow sooooo much!)
white eyeliner
Winged liner of course
Some mascara
lips-
Maybelline Color Whisper in I Crave Coral
I hope you can see the shape of the look with these pics. I'm still kind of rusty at taking selfies with a camera. They always come out wonky or really close to my face, like HELLO PORES HOW ARE YOU?
Labels:
eotd,
fotd,
Fyrinnae,
l'oreal,
maybelline,
Milani,
Sephora,
Urban Decay
Thursday, April 14, 2011
Possessed by Clara Bow-Experiment
I know I've been doing a lot more experiments lately but that's because I haven't had the time to put on make-up. I'm trying to keep up with school and study for the exams that are coming up really soon. I've never been a very serious student so trying to get started early on things is new to me. Hopefully I'll be able to make more posts once this semester is over.
I wanted to do something fun the other night with my make-up. I had been looking at flappers on tumblr when I realized I haven't done a true flapper girl look. I've done either looks inspired by or close to flapper girl style but nothing like this. I don't usually work well with black which is why it took me so long to do this. The eyeshape isn't 100% right but my eyeshape doesn't look good with a completely round eyeshadow look. All in all I love how this turned out. I even love my hair. I wish I knew how to do finger waves!
What I used:
Face-
Concealer (All over face, covering the lips.)
Coyt airspun powder
Wet n Wild blush in Heather Silk (Applied on the apples of the cheeks.)
Eyes-
TFSI
Nyx jumbo pencil in Black Bean (Used just on the lid.)
Nyx e/s in Black (Used on the lid.)
120 Palette
-Sparkly black (Used in crease and the lower lash line.)
-White (Used under brows.)
-Matte black (Used to fill in eyebrows/make the brows longer.)
LOADS OF MASCARA (Demi false lashes would be good for this look.)
lips-
Nyx lipstick in Peach (Blotted.)
Fantasy Maker Lipstick in Noir
Wish me luck I'm taking an exam today!
Pixie
p.s. Oh yeah I did change my hair! Better pictures of it are coming! My fiance dyed his hair blue again. Someone told us we looked like Jessie and James of Team Rocket fame. Is it sad that this made me extremely happy?
Labels:
120 palette,
experiment,
flapperWet N Wild,
Milani,
ok,
wet Nyx
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)



